Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Audio/Video Samples

Click on the link for quick access:

W.A. Mozart : Violin Concerto K 216, Soloist ALEXANDRA HAUSER

M. Ravel: Bolero (Montreal Symphony Orchestra)  -fragment-     video file

B. Bartok: "Concerto for Orchestra" Part 1 (incomplete), Part 2, Part 3, Part 4 (McGill Symphony Orchestra)     video file

"Dear Maestro Hauser:

As I'm sure you know, I've been closely involved with Mahler's great 10th Symphony, first through a thorough study of the existing performing versions, and secondly, through my work preparing my own performing edition. Suffice it to say, this music has been a part of my life for 32 years, and I truly believe it to be Mahler's greatest work despite it's unfinished state.

Recently I got hold of a copy of your performance of the Cooke version from 2002. I wanted to take the opportunity to write to you to tell you that your performance is now my very favorite of the Cooke score, along with Wyn Morris(1972), and Mark Wigglesworth(1993). In fact I prefer your interpretation to all the recordings of Cooke's score (and I have them all.) At some point, I'd like to go into some detail about your powerful rendition, but, for now, I'll just say that I was completely convinced by your interpretation and the magnificent playing of your orchestra. There's no substitute for the enthusiasm young people can bring to a difficult project like this. The Tchaikovsky "Pathetique" is excellent too.

Best Regards,

Remo Mazzetti, Jr."